What is SSSTS - Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme

WHAT IS SSSTS TRAINING?

SSSTS is an accredited CITB course for construction site supervisors. The SSSTS course is a nationally recognised safety qualification and it is now a requirement set out by many major contractor groups for all supervisors working on site.
The SSSTS CITB Course is attended by thousands of delegates every year across the country and is endorsed by the UK Contractors Group as the standard training for all supervisors on UKCG sites.

Construction skills and workplace safety should go hand in hand, this safety course makes it a priority to encourage improved safety skills and reduce accidents and injuries. Every year thousands of employees are injured at work, with many working in the construction industry. Due to these high numbers, it’s essential that all organisations comply with the law, running a site with minimal risk to employees.  Not only is the SSSTS course a requirement by industry groups, it is also the ideal course for anyone looking to take a supervisory role in the construction industry.

Who should take this CITB Course?

The SSSTS course is aimed at all site supervisors working in construction and is the first step in health and safety for all new managers or supervisors. Working within this role, you have a legal and moral responsibility for all employees and visitors to the site. This means you should be fully aware of all health and safety aspects.

As the supervisor or manager of a team, you are the first contact if employees have any concerns about the environment they work within. This means you need to be fully informed about all aspects of site safety, regardless of your teams size. Undertaking this SSSTS CITB course enables delegates to gain a well-rounded understanding of their role within the industry and how important it is to practice good management.

The SSSTS course is the perfect opportunity for new supervisors to gain their first knowledge of safety training.

Why take SSSTS Training?

SSSTS Training is an essential part of modern day construction supervisor training. The course has been designed purely for site supervisors within the construction industry. The course teaches delegates who have, or may be acquiring supervisory responsibilities.
This CITB Course is accredited and endorsed by the UK Contractors Group, meaning if you want site responsibilities then you need to have undertaken the course. Creating a safe site with an efficient setting for employees is the main responsibility for any site supervisor.
This CITB SSSTS course is an essential qualification for any supervisor working on a UKCG site, endorsed by the United Kingdom Contractors Group.

The SSSTS Course is available at many accredited training centres across the UK. There’s no need to spend out on expensive travel costs as we can also offer in-house training, meaning our trainers will visit your premises at a time to suit you.

The SSSTS course is essential for supervisors and is run across the UK, making it easy for anyone to attend a course. If you are still wondering ‘what is SSSTS’ you can contact us on 01892 543000 and we'll be happy to help.

Related Articles & Resources

What is the SMSTS Refresher Course?

Who are CITB?

What is SSSTS Refresher Course?

What is the SMSTS Training Course?

See London SSSTS courses available below or use the search tool above to find courses local to you:

SSSTS Courses in London, search instead for: Birmingham, Leeds, Manchester, Newcastle & Glasgow

Adam House, London (Covent Garden) 0.30 miles away
Course
Start Date
End Date
Delivery
Price exVAT
Thu, 14 Mar 24
Fri, 15 Mar 24
Block
£270.00
G Book
CIOB, London (Holborn) 0.60 miles away
Course
Start Date
End Date
Delivery
Price exVAT
Mon, 04 Mar 24
Tue, 05 Mar 24
Block
£288.00
G
Thu, 04 Apr 24
Fri, 05 Apr 24
Block
£288.00
G
Tue, 07 May 24
Wed, 08 May 24
Block
£288.00
G
Thu, 13 Jun 24
Fri, 14 Jun 24
Block
£288.00
G
Tue, 02 Jul 24
Wed, 03 Jul 24
Block
£288.00
G
Union Jack Club, London (Waterloo) 0.79 miles away
Course
Start Date
End Date
Delivery
Price exVAT
Wed, 06 Mar 24
Thu, 07 Mar 24
Block
£240.00 £249.00
G Book
Wed, 13 Mar 24
Thu, 14 Mar 24
Block
£245.00
G Book
Mon, 25 Mar 24
Tue, 26 Mar 24
Block
£249.00
G Book
Thu, 04 Apr 24
Fri, 05 Apr 24
Block
£249.00
G Book
Thu, 18 Apr 24
Fri, 19 Apr 24
Block
£245.00
G Book
The Bridge, London (Southwark) 1.39 miles away
Course
Start Date
End Date
Delivery
Price exVAT
Wed, 10 Apr 24
Thu, 11 Apr 24
Block
£270.00
G Book
Tue, 14 May 24
Wed, 15 May 24
Block
£270.00
G Book
Tue, 11 Jun 24
Wed, 12 Jun 24
Block
£270.00
G Book
Professional Development Centre, London (Tower Hamlets) 2.91 miles away
Course
Start Date
End Date
Delivery
Price exVAT
Tue, 02 Apr 24
Wed, 03 Apr 24
Block
£295.00
G Book
Mon, 04 Nov 24
Tue, 05 Nov 24
Block
£295.00
G Book